Teacher Permissions

Note: This article covers changing the access teachers have on your system once they are set up with a login. For more on that, please see Creating and editing Teacher Logins

Setting permissions for teachers

To check and adjust the access that teachers have on your system, follow the steps below:

  1. From the Administrator Homepage select Settings > Teacher Permissions.
  2. To grant or remove a permission, simply check or uncheck the box next to it.

    Manage Their Own Breaks on a conference - allows teachers to add or remove their own breaks. Note that this is an all-or-nothing permission - you cannot restrict how much break a teacher can allocate to themselves. A teacher can set any number of breaks they wish and of any duration (as long as it is a multiple of the default appointment length you set for the conference)

    Manage Their Earliest & Latest Appointment Times - allows teachers to make their start and end times different to those of the overall conference. 

    Add Appointments on Behalf of Pupils - allows teachers to add a booking, with themselves, for a student.

    Delete Their Own Appointments - allows the teacher to cancel any booking that have been made with them.

    View Waiting List - allows a teacher to view the names and details of  anyone that has added themselves to that teacher's waiting list.

  3. Click Save to save any changes
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us